ROCKSBOX REVIEW: JUNE 2017

I cherish my relationships…I look forward to telling you my needs and wants. I enjoy knowing that you’re coming my way…Bringing me everything my heart desires. You stand at my door and ask for me by name…This is the relationship that I cherish with my mailman. I am here to say that sadly…this time…the postal service has failed me. Someone lost my box. Sooooo no package on time and no sexy mailman, but after speaking with Erin at Rocksbox, she put her glorious customer service skills to work. With her hard work & some fast shipping…I GOT MY NEW BOX!!

Do you know what that means?

It’s time for another Rocksbox review!

With this set, I was sent two items on my wish list and one that was randomly chosen. My stylist for this set was Cassie, and I love the way she thinks!

Perry Street Rocksbox

But before I get into all the glamorous details…

Rocksbox is a jewelry service that presents its members with a subscription box every month for a flat rate. The pieces are all designer brands, and come in an array of styles. If  this is your first time hearing about this company or want even more details…

Check out my first Rocksbox review!

Let us continue…

 

Rocksbox Stylist Note Cassie

Let me clue you in on some of my expectations for this box:

  1. I was hoping that since was my replacement box that my pieces would be SUPER BOMB! I had VERY high expectations for this box!
  2. I was in need of some vibrant colors. I mean… It is summer after all, and I had to let my inner island goddess shine through. *Snaps fingers & slings hair*
  3. I did not want anything heavy or super bunched up. That means no chokers, cuff bracelets or huge door knocker earrings. You all know what earrings I’m talking about. The ones that are super cute, but make your ears look like they are going to fall off. Not me. No ma’am! I like standing out, but baby don’t make me look like a walking Pinterest jewelry board!

After receiving my box…ALL OF MY DREAMS CAME TRUE!! I will be keeping two of the three items. Why not all three? I’ll let you know in just a bit…Keep reading.

Compare & Contrast

When looking at the pictures on the Rocksbox site versus the actual pictures…The only thing that is a bit off involves the earrings. This is nothing too major, unless you’re trying to match this exact color to an outfit. The stone in the center of the top portion is a different color. On the site it appears to be a pastel orange. This is not the case. In reality, it is more like a nude color. I wouldn’t necessarily put it in the orange family. Everything else is true to size regarding proportion and color in all three pieces.


BONUS: I HAVE A GIFT FOR YOU SO KEEP READING! IF YOU FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM & TWITTER… YOU ALREADY KNOW WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT.


When I opened the box, the first piece I pulled out was my Perry Street Elise Statement Necklace. This brand is one of my absolute favorites! They are good for having pieces with borderline iridescent crystals.  The only crystals in this necklace that are truly clear are the tiny ones at the bottom. The large teardrop stones are clear with a bit of a yellow cloud tint. It makes the necklace look very vintage! The chain has a metal has a burnish gold finish, and that in my eyes is an added bonus. The three stones at the bottom of each section of the necklace are a semi opaque white/heather grey. This necklace is so aesthetically pleasing! This piece has a lot of latch space so don’t worry about if it will be too short or not. The row of hooks tops out at a good 11 spaces.

Perry Street Elite

Perry Street Elite Close

The Rocksbox Shine Insiders’ price for this necklace is $63 USD


Perry Street for the WIN!! *Screams like Golden State Warrior’s Fan* Two Perry Street pieces in one box? It must be my lucky day! I am in love with these earrings, and they are something I have been looking for. I needed a pair of dangling earrings that were cute enough to dress up or down, and I needed a pair of statement earrings for an upcoming event. These beautiful babies were one of my granted wishes.

I present to you the Perry Street Ombre Turquoise Statement Earrings.

Perry Street Ombre

Details, Details! If I had to compare these earrings to a movie I would be stuck between Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Interview with a Vampire. Laugh at me if you must, but I have my reasons. B.A.T. for the elegance and they scream socialite. I.W.A.V. because Brad Pitt plays an 18th century lord who is now a vampire, and these earrings SCREAM 18th century fashion! Plus they have dark parts that are so fitting.

Perry Street Ombre Detail

The Rocksbox Shine Insiders’ price for this beautiful pair of earrings is $63 USD

Not a fan of large earrings? Like necklaces even more? You’re in luck! There is a Perry Street necklace that looks like these earrings and the previous necklace had a baby.

Click Me!


Loren Hope…You brought a non alcoholic Tequila Sunrise to my life! This is the Sylvia Necklace in Paradise Red, and it is straight up gorgeous! Only one thing…this necklace is ORANGE not RED, but that is obvious. This necklace is a bit closer to the neckline than the previous, and has about 5 hooks of clasp space. The antique brass finish on this piece makes the stone color pop even more. I give the construction of this necklace a 10 out of 10. Reason? Each individual stone is hooked to the necklace three different ways. I have received so many compliments on this piece that it is unreal. It’s simple yet amazing at the same time. This was also one of my granted wishes!

Loren Hope Tequila Sunrise

The Rocksbox Shine Insiders’ price for this necklace is $216 USD

Loren Hope Tequila Sunrise Close

I’m sure you’re scratching your head thinking, “Why is this piece so much higher than the rest?” Because it’s Loren Hope that’s why! Also, all of the stones are hand painted.


Like what you see? Want to have your own set of designer jewelry?

Use this link | https://www.rocksbox.com/invited_by/alexandrabff251

 You can get your first month of Rocksbox for FREE!

If you decide to use the invite, let me know. Like this post or leave a comment below!


| DISCLAIMER |
I AM NOT ENDORSED BY ROCKSBOX OR ANY OF ITS AFFILIATES TO GIVE POSITIVE REVIEWS OF THEIR PRODUCTS, CUSTOMER SERVICE, ETC. THE REVIEWS THAT ARE POSTED ARE MY HONEST OPINION OF THE PRODUCTS THAT WERE SENT TO ME. I ONLY RECOMMEND THE PRODUCTS OR SERVICES I USE PERSONALLY AND THAT I BELIEVE WILL BE OF USE TO MY READERS.

FOLLOWING ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA? IF YOU’RE NOT…YOU SHOULD BE!
YOUTUBEINSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER

Leave a comment